Tips for those going into or who are in their 20’s

Hi everyone, and welcome back to the blog.  So a lot of people think that once you hit 20 years old that things should be different or you should have your life together, and I’m going to tell you, that it’s NOT true.  Today I will share 2 of my main tips for anyone who is in their 20’s who is starting to feel the pressure of life in general.

     1) Not everything needs to be figured out in your 20’s.

     2) Make discovering yourself a PASSION!

So number one: Not everything needs to be figured out in your 20’s.  Throughout my 20’s I always thought that things had to be figured out.  My life was always changing and everyone kept and still is asking me, so what are you going to do with your life? How do you plan on supporting your family? Etc…and I was like ok um give me a minute.  Ever have those questions and those people who keep asking you those types of questions? Ok, well, my thought is on all of those questions is… you don’t need to have EVERYTHING figured out in your 20’s! Yes, it’s good to start thinking of what you are going to do with your life, but you need to breathe and discover who you are. Your life is always changing, and things are always happening and sometimes you just DON’T KNOW…and that is ok… Which brings me to my second main tip for all of you in your 20’s…

Make discovering yourself a PASSION.  This year I told myself that I was going to really discover who I am, what I like, who I want as my friends, etc.  And this year, I have learned a lot about myself…for example, I love reading, I love podcasts, I want to start my own business, whether that be health and beauty or a business where you learn different ways to discover yourself, I’ve learned that with hard work, anything is possible, it may be hard and challenging and frustrating but it’s possible…anyway, whatever I do…I’m learning who I am and what I want and that is so important. I’m not saying you will learn everything about yourself in your 20’s but you will learn more about yourself, and you will learn how to appreciate who you are and incorporate that in your daily life.

Questions for the week:

What are your main tips for people in their 20’s?  If you are past your 20’s, what tips would you give those who are going into or who are in their 20’s.

Leave a Reply

