Eliminate stress and memory loss with a “To Do List”

Do you ever find yourself forgetting important things?  Do dates, times and places seem to fly away somewhere even though you know there was something you had to do?  Do you sometimes say to yourself “Now I know I needed to do something or make a phone call today but I can’t remember what?  I know I do and if you answered yes to any of these questions, then I know you do too.  Something that I love doing is making a “To Do List.”  I’m going to list 3 reasons why you should use a “To Do List.”

3 Benefits Not signed in

 

 

  1. They help you remember things easier.

  2. Your mind is not running wild with things you need to do because you already wrote them down.

  3. Lastly, once you check off everything you feel that much better and you can do things you enjoy.

Question of the week:

Do you use a “To Do List?”

22 thoughts on “Eliminate stress and memory loss with a “To Do List”

    • Hi..Thank you for commenting. And yes, I feel so much satisfaction when I have crossed things off my list…it’s like you are super woman and you can accomplish anything after that 🙂

      Like

    • Hi, I love doing that as well. I don’t know, there is just something sweet about crossing things off a list 🙂 Glad you liked it. Feel free to check out my other posts.

      Like

  1. Sometimes it works for me, and sometimes it doesn’t. If I have a long list I start feeling overwhelmed and it doesn’t make me complete tasks on time. But if I I keep it short then it works.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes that makes sense. Sometimes I just write down 2 or 3 huge things I want to get done that day, and then leave the rest for the next day. That way I don’t feel overwhelmed, and I take the rest of the day to do things I love like spending time with family and blogging. 🙂

      Like

  2. to-do list have saved my life. Especially having Traumatic Brain Injury with short term memory loss. I would forget things all the time. But writing them down and seeing them in my planner helps me stay on track. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I live every day by my to do list. That doesn’t mean I don’t go away from it from time to time but I love my to do list. It really helps me to see I am accomplishing things every day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

