3 Killer Secrets to a Happier Morning

3 killer secrets

So we all know that mornings suck right.  We are comfy under our blankets, we may have stayed up too late the night before or we are just not morning people.  Well, today I’m going to share my  3 SECRETS to having a happier morning.

 

1 Make your bed.

      So you will be surprised as to how happy and satisfying it is to make your bed.  It gets you energized, you feel like your room is clean even if it’s not, and hey you just did something that you probably didn’t want to do, but you did.  CONGRADULATIONS..YOU ARE ON YOUR WAY TO A HAPPIER MORNING. 🙂

2 Listen or read something inspirational.

           -Something I love doing is listening to podcasts in the morning.  They get me ready for the day, they have inspirational things to them that they may talk about, and I can get ready and do chores and feel good about my day.  

3 Give yourself a motivational pep talk.

         -So yes, talking to yourself can feel weird and you may  get funny looks, but hey it works right. 🙂  Tell yourself that you are going to do great today, or that no matter what bad things happen you are going to smile, or tell yourself “hey I look pretty today.” Whatever your pep talk is, make sure it motivates you to have a great day and get out of that bed!

 

Leave a comment below telling me which one you like the best or what do you use to have a happier morning.

26 thoughts on “3 Killer Secrets to a Happier Morning

  1. So much yes for morning podcasts. I also like to read through my bloglovin’ subscriptions if I feel like a quiet morning. It took me a while to get into the swing of it, but waking up that bit earlier makes my mornings so much nicer. I hate having to rush now!

    Liked by 1 person

    • My phone is the hardest part in the mornings. I love seeing how my blog is doing and how my friends are doing, but I’ve noticed that when I don’t look at it in the mornings, my day actually goes really good 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you for loving it. And yes making your bed really helps, but also if you love meditation or devotionals that can help too. I love listening to Joyce Meyer who is an amazing Christian woman and pastor, and she’s got such a wonderful testimony, and I love her teachings. I have so many of her books including battlefield of the mind, if you have ever head of it, and it’s really been helping me. 🙂

      Like

    • That’s great! 🙂 It’s funny how something so small, that we don’t really think could make us happy, that we feel is a chore when I parents used to tell us when we were younger, seems to set our mornings on the right track 🙂 I love our minds sometimes LOL

      Like

    • I used to hate mornings too and then my toddler started preschool yesterday for the first time and he has to be there at 8AM which means I have to get up at 7AM so making the bed in the morning is what I do, and it really brightens my day. 🙂

      Like

    • LOL right…I mean as much as we all love our beds, there’s this thing called a world where we have to work and go to school and all…so whatever helps us not to crawl back in, I’m all for it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

