Try and find the lesson in the situation

untitled-design

Hello my sweet friends.  Today I wanted to talk about life and finding the lesson in it.  Sometimes we get so worked up or stressed over a certain situation, that we can’t look past the situation and realize that everything is going to be ok.  For me, it has been difficult because there are things in my life that are changing, and I am trying my hardest to balance it all out, and I’m feeling overwhelmed.  However something that I started doing
was taking about an hour or two in the morning to do something that makes me happy.  I’ve been listening to some sort of inspirational podcast, or video, and journaling in my gratitude journal.  I’ve realized that I need to take time in the morning to remember God and remember why I need to be present in the morning.  The lesson for me is that I need to be in the moment in order for me to feel calmer during the day.  Everything happens for a reason and sometimes when you don’t think it is, that is when you need to calm down and figure out what the lesson is that you are needing to learn.  Maybe you keep attracting the wrong guys in your life, or you keep getting the same result, but you are not changing anything…“well if you don’t figure out why you are  unhappy or you don’t change the problem, things are never going to change for you. “

So maybe you want to lose weight, but you keep eating junk food, or you refuse to get up 10 minutes early to exercise, well if you don’t change it, then how can you get the result you want?  So try and find the lesson in the situation, whether it’s a bad situation or a good situation…if you feel happier living alone, then maybe you need to think about living alone, or maybe you feel happier doing yoga each day, then maybe you need to incorporate that into your life…whatever it is, find the lesson and learn from it.  What I want you to get from this is to “try and focus on yourself and be selfish, because you are allowed to be.  You are allowed to make your life what you want, and if that’s the lesson that you need to learn, then awesome.  Give yourself 101% of your full attention and learn who you are and what you want out of life.  Learn the lessons in every situation; good or bad.”

 

Question of the day:

What is a lesson that you need to learn for yourself?

10 thoughts on “Try and find the lesson in the situation

  1. I just love this post. It’s so true and inspirational. It points out ways to look at things differently. I also love to journal about positive experiences and the joys life has to offer. Love love love this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, it’s easy to get so stressed with your to-do list that the easiest things to omit are those things we just do for ourselves to make us feel good. But actually those are the things that keep us sane and allow us to be productive. For me, my daily yoga and meditation practice is a must – it just transforms my day. And if I get stressed, a walk in nature with my dog is the best cure. Thank you for this inspirational post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s great. I’m glad this was encouraging to you. I think that sometimes we need encouraging blog posts or inspirational posts to help us remember why we are doing things in our lives and give us hope.

      Like

Leave a Reply

