6 main things that 2016 has taught me

Hello my sweet sweet friends.  2016 was a year full of sadness but also happiness.  But one of the most important things for me was that it was about finding myself.  Learning who I am has really changed the way I think about different things.  Today I’m going to share 6 main things that 2016 taught me.  If you wish to know…..

                                                                  CONTINUE READING….ome-sun-andvitamin-sea

  1. Stand up for yourself.

  2. Happiness starts with you, not with someone else

  3. Finding yourself is the best journey ever!

  4. There may be bad days, but there is something positive in everyday

  5. Putting your all in something you are passionate about…will pay off in the end

  6. Have faith in God and let him lead your life, emotions, everything

  1. This year has taught me to stand up for myself.  Sometimes I can just let things go and be shy and not say what I’m really feeling, and that’s not good.  So this year has taught me that I need to stand up for myself and not let people walk all over me.  It’s a great feeling when you don’t let people walk all over you and you take pride in knowing who you are.

  2. This year I learned that happiness starts with me…not with someone else.  If I want to be happy, I have to do things that make me happy.  Fake it til I make it.  Learn what makes me happy and do it, and not care if others don’t like it.  When I do things that make me happy, then I feel good about myself and things just turn out ok.

  3. Finding myself was and still is an amazing journey.  I took this whole year to find myself.  Find out what makes me happy, what makes me sad, what I like, etc…and it and still is amazing.  I’ve learned more about myself than I have my whole life, and I can’t wait to continue this journey in 2017.  I’ve learned that other people’s opinions don’t matter.  As long as you are happy, then that is what matters.  The hard times I went through, the good times, were worth it and have made me a better person inside and out.

  4. There may be bad times, but there is something positive in everyday.  Things are going to happen, trials will come your way, but if you can say or write down one positive thing that happened that day, then you will see that there is a brighter side to the madness of your life. I’ve learned to just be grateful for one thing each day and by doing that, I’ve started to see that the sun will always through the clouds.

  5. Putting your all in something will pay off in the end.  This year I put my all in my blog and I love where it’s gone and where it is.  I love sharing self care, self reflection posts and encouraging content because I feel that it can really help someone.  I’m so grateful for the amazing comments I have been receiving and I do want to thank you all for making my blog amazing.  You all are apart of it. Everyone who comments, who reads, who shares, who follows or whatever, is apart of this blog and I couldn’t thank you all enough.  I love reading and replying to your comments and I can’t wait to see the  growth in 2017.

  6. Last I learned to continue to have faith in God and let him lead every part of my life.  God is truly amazing, and by having faith, you can really see things happen in your life. My life verse is “I will walk by faith, even when I can not see.” 2 Corinthians 5:7

So that is what 2016 taught me and I can’t wait to see what 2017 has in store.

 

Question of the week:

What is one thing 2016 taught you? Share in the comments below, and if you liked this, comment, share and follow to know when I post.  Have a great week and New Years 🙂

P.S. For the new year, if you comment, like or follow, I will send you a free PDF challenge, that I created for 2017 for January. Just leave a comment with your email address if you would like to receive a free gift for the new year.  It’s a self care challenge to get you started with the new year.  🙂

8 thoughts on “6 main things that 2016 has taught me

  1. I love journaling, having the space to write how I’m feeling and what my thoughts are. I encourage others to do it as I find it helps when feeling stressed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

