My top 3 ways to make Quiet time for your soul-Part 3 of the Mind, body and Soul series

Hello my sweet sweet friends. Hello anyone who is new reading my blog, hello all who love reading my blog and are returning for another inspiring post. How has everyone’s week been so far?  Mine hasn’t been so bad.  I have a sick little boy, and we still have our winter weather, but other than that, things are going really well. So we have talked about the mind and the body, and today we are going to talk about the last part of this series…the soul.

        Interested….continue reading………

img_0129

I’m going to be real with you all, this part was really hard for me.  I just was not sure what I wanted to say about your soul…so it took me until today to write this last part of the series.  But I’m going to share my top 3 ways to make quiet time for your soul. Hopefully  as you all read this, you can look at  your life and maybe deciding whether you need to make time to quiet your soul.

1) Journal or bible journaling-I have this journaling bible.  I got it off amazon about a few months ago. At  first it was just something that I liked because it was new and I thought it was cool but then it started changing me. It was like this light turned on in my soul and I just started craving it. I wanted to take my colored pencils, my highlighters, my stickers, all of my craft supplies and create a picture of the scriptures I read.

As I started to do this, I noticed how much I loved it and needed it in my life. I would sit down after my son went to school or when he went to bed, put on some music, and light a candle and I would spend quite time not only with God but also with my soul. Going back to my childhood years and being creative while also emerging myself in the word.

Now maybe you feel this isn’t for you and that’s ok. The point of this story is that you  need to fill your soul with what makes you happy. Journaling works the same way as does studying the Bible. 

2) Meditate-I have talked about mediation before on my blog but again this is a great way to have quiet time with your soul. It’s a way to remove the distractions from your mind for a few minutes and focus on the now.

3) Read– reading is great for the soul. It just takes your mind and soul to a different place and you don’t have to think about any problems or concerns you have. You can read, go into another world and educate your soul. 

Now I can’t tell you what will make your soul happy, that is something you need to find and discover on your own. You will know what that something is, because you will crave it and you will feel happy when you do it.

I hope this made sense and that this series made you think. I also hope that you find what makes your soul leap, shine,sparkle….happy.

 

So those are my top 3 ways to make quiet time for your soul. In the comments below, what are ways that you make quiet time for  your soul?

6 thoughts on “My top 3 ways to make Quiet time for your soul-Part 3 of the Mind, body and Soul series

  1. Awesome idea! I have kept a journal for the past 18 years and this has been an amazing coping skill and way to replenish my soul as well. It’s important that we take time for ourselves in whatever fashion that may work for us. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I completely agree with the idea that reading is good for the soul! 🙂 and I also have started journaling a little. I’m gonna keep at it, because I think it helps to clear my mind. Nice post! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

