Best Book I Have Ever Read!

Hello my sweet sweet friends.  So I have to share this book with you that I recently read and I’m sure a lot of you will love it.  I recently read the book “Note to self, by Connor Franta.”  It was an amazing book and I totally recommend it to everyone.  So I’m going to do a quick review of the book, and then I will share why I’m putting this on my blog…Alright,  so lets get into it….

 

notetoselfbookshots

 

First of all this book was written beautifully…I could not believe how much emotion was in this.  Basically, for anyone who hasn’t heard of this book, it’s about this 24 year old young man, who is gay, who basically shares his diary or journal with the world.  In this book you will find poetry that he’s written, photos which are breath taking and through everything, you see who he really is. I can’t really express enough how amazing this book was. I read it in about 2-3 days, its got about 308 pages, but it’s so worth it.  So why am I putting this on my blog?

 

This book has a lot in it.  It has diversity, it has sexual orientation, it’s got mental illness…it’s got a lot and to be honest, it’s all really relateable…especially to our generation…I’m 27 going on 28 years old and a lot of what he talked about I could relate…I felt like I was living his life with him; which might sound weird but it’s true.  I almost cried through this book because he talks about things that are relevant in today’s generation… like depression…and how he got through it.  So if you are into books like this.. where basically someone is sharing their life, I recommend you pick it up, go check it out…it’s just beautiful.  You can get it off amazon, the bookstore…just go pick it up…you won’t regret it.

 

This all being said…May was Mental Health Awareness Month and June is LGBT Pride Month and because of that…I want to talk about some things that I feel are not talked about.  This book inspired me so much and I can’t wait to start writing the blog posts that I have planned dealing with these types issues and more.  Stay tuned for all of those posts.

 

Ok, hope you all had an amazing week and that you all have an amazing weekend.  

 

Connor Franta also has a Youtube channel if you want to check him out that way as well.

2 thoughts on “Best Book I Have Ever Read!

  1. I’ve been hearing a lot about this book and I’ve been meaning to get it! Great review! Thank you for sharing! I love your content and I’m looking forward to reading your future posts.

    Come visit some time!

    💗, Mena from noirerewritten.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

