Are You In Your Right Mind?

Hello my sweet sweet friends.   How has your week gone?  Mine has gone pretty well.  There’s a quote I would like to share with you because I feel it has a lot to do with self development.

Change Your Mindset

This quote just says so much.  Your mind needs to be right if you want a real change.  If you are in a situation that you don’t really like…then you are in the power to change that.  If you are unhappy with something, then you can either stay in that place and be unhappy or you can change your mindset towards the way you look at it.  

 

 

For example:  Maybe you are in a job you really hate, but you have to pay your bills…well you can either get another job, or you can tell yourself that even though you don’t really like the job, you are going to just do  your job, come home and enjoy the time with your family and be happy.  Another example could be you are starting your own business and after a week or so you are not seeing any profit or after a a few months, or a year, you are not seeing any profit…you can either get upset and say “I’m going to quit and that’s that….I’m not making any money”…or you can say “I’m going to do more research, I’m going to keep this business going, I’m going to get advice and help and put in the work…and I’m not going to give up.”  It’s all about your mindset.

 

 

My blog has been doing pretty good.  I have 36 followers and I’ve been doing this for quite some time.  Do I get discouraged sometimes because I feel like I should have more followers but I don’t, Yes, but I keep going, because I know that this blog is helping someone out there.  I love my blog and I love helping and eventually I will do a paid version and all of that, because, eventually I do want to expand this blog and really get super serious but for now….this is perfect.  My mindset is “I’m not giving up because it’s hard…I’m pushing forward because it’s important to me and I love it.  It’s a passion of mine that could turn into something serious and giving up is not an OPTION! I want this to help someone and I don’t care what I have to do, how much work I have to put in…to make this amazing.

 

 

 

It’s all about your mindset.  It’s all about how you look at the situation.  Your mind will either make you or break you.  The way you see things can change how you feel, can change your life and the way you live your life.  So think about the situation you are in and check your mind…are you in your right mind?  If not, it might be time for a mental evaluation. It may be time to think to yourself and say “Am I working at my best, is the situation I’m in helping me or do I need to make a change?”  “Do I need to work smarter or even harder…or am I just going to give up because I’m not seeing the result (s) I want?” You have to take responsibility for the situation you are in.  You have to take responsibility for your business…no one is going to give it to you…no one else is going to care more than you.  If you don’t care…and you give up….then what does that say?

 

 

Do I need to give my mind… an attitude adjustment?

 

Question:

Has anyone ever been in a situation where you just needed to give your mind an attitude adjustment? If yes…how did it turn out?  Share in the comments below.

14 thoughts on “Are You In Your Right Mind?

  1. This is exactly what I needed to hear today! I just started out by blog not too long ago. I will say, it’s a lot harder than I thought. And, it’s tough not to compare yourself to other blogs that are doing well. I’ve wanted to give up and throw in the towel, but then I do what you recommend (changing my mindset to be about adding value to others’ lives and let the rest fall into place) and it helps so much! It’s crazy how our mindset can either give us encouragement or disheartenment. Thank you for your post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s great. It can be hard….Sometimes I get discouraged because I’m not doing a paid version for my blog and have my own domain and all of that, even though that’s what a lot of people do…but right now this where I’m comfortable and this is what I like so I can grow my audience. I don’t always have time for blogging like other people and I don’t want to put a lot of money into something I don’t have a lot of time for. Great response! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been in situations where I had to change my mindset. It can be hard, but so worth it! I believe in like attracts like, and positivity will only attract more positivity!

    Like

    • No I haven’t. I will have to check it out. I’m always looking for books that I feel can relate to my blog in some way, especially to get inspiration. Thanks for the suggestion 🙂

      Like

  3. My husband reminds me that attitude is everything all the time. I have a tendency to be rather pessimistic but I’ve been making a real effort to find the positive in each situation and it has been really helpful! I’m new to the blogging world and it is easy to feel overwhelmed, but so far I think I’ve kept the right mindset and it has really paid off! Thanks for sharing’

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is awesome! You are very welcome. I feel like attitude can really change the way you look at things…and it’s funny because I had to be reminded of that today…even though I wrote this post…it shows that I’m not perfect and I have to be reminded to work on all of this too. Great comment 🙂

      Like

  4. Love this! I’m dealing with some stuff right now and my mind definitely needs an attitude adjustment. The things that are happening right now are GOOD, but I don’t see it as that just yet. I’m going to save this post, because I think it’ll help me get through. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Great…I do hope this post helps you in the future..I love writing post where I’m helping others but also learning the same thing right along with all of you. 🙂

      Like

  5. Pingback: 5 Reasons Why Self Improvement Starts with Self Reflection | It Is Well...With My Soul

Leave a Reply

