5 Ways to Remind You of Your Dream

Hello my sweet sweet friends.  So going off with the theme of believing in yourself and making things happen for yourself, today we are going to talk about believing in your dream.  So dreams are really important, no matter what any one says.

I love dreams and I love having dreams.  I’m a mom and I will always tell my child to have a dream and to go for it because I feel that dreams are just perfect. It gives you something to strive for and if you don’t get your dream, that’s ok as long as you never gave up completely on it and you tried to accomplish it. I’m going to share with you 3 ways how you can make sure that your dreams stays in your mind; so if you would like to know….just continue reading 🙂

 

Untitled design (3)

  1. Write it down. Writing your dream down can help you remember what you are working towards.  Write it down everywhere; (In your bathroom, in your room, in your car, in your planner, etc)  Keep it in your mind so that you can work your hardest towards it.

  2. Know that Failure is NOT the end/ Set Backs WILL happen.  You are probably going to fail.  You will probably let people down, let yourself down, feel pressure because this is your dream, but you can’t focus on it right now…that is ok.  Failing is not the end of the world, and it’s not the end of your dream.  Keep working towards your dream, no matter how many set backs there are are, keep at it.

  3. Whatever you set your mind on, YOU can achieve.  Law of attraction.  Remember my post I did this week, remember that, because that will be the motivation that will help you in your journey of accomplishing your dream.  If you focus on it, and not let the setbacks get you down, you can achieve it…I PROMISE!

  4. There is a time and a season for everything.  There is a time where your dream will take off. If it’s not taking off right now…don’t panic and get upset, because it may not be your time…but I promise…your time is coming.  Don’t give up…keep pressing towards your goal…your dream will come alive.

  5. Believe in YOURSELF and Know you are NOT a failure.  I personally feel that this is the most important thing to remember.  If you don’t believe anything else I’m saying or you don’t care about anything else I’m saying or you just skim over this post…remember this…YOU ARE NOT A FAILURE AND YOU NEED TO BELIEVE IN YOURSELF…IN ORDER FOR YOUR DREAM TO FLOURISH.  NO ONE IS GOING TO BELIEVE IT FOR YOU….SO YOU NEED TO BELIEVE IN YOU.  

 

So I hope that you all got something out of this.  Just remember…this is a journey and your dream will come true if you believe in it, and you believe in yourself. Just so you all know…my dream is to have a website and a business that has to do with self development, self awareness because that is what this blog is all about and this is the journey that I’m on right now and I love this journey, I love the person I’m becoming and I’m believing in this dream because I’m passionate about it and I hope that you can notice my passion for this topic through my posts. I want to encourage people to live the life they have always dreamed of and I’m with here with all of you…just learning about life.

 

Untitled design (4)

 

Let me know what your thoughts are on this topic in the comments below.  I would love to hear other’s perspective on this.   There are no wrong answers on my blog, so share your opinions, be respectful of other’s opinions and know that I read and respond to all of your comments because I love to hear what you all have to say 🙂  If you have any topics you would like me to talk about, let me know because I would be happy to share my perspective on it. I write down your suggestions and I can share my thoughts on them.

Thank you for reading and if you would like to follow me on any other forms of social media you can do right under the search bar on this blog. If you like this post, be sure to follow my blog by adding your email in the box below. Also be sure to check out my latest article by clicking the link below 🙂  Have a fantastic day! 🙂

The Power of “I Am”

24 thoughts on “5 Ways to Remind You of Your Dream

  1. The best blog I’ve read in awhile. So encouraging and uplifting to keep chasing after my dreams and not to give up. I love that you believe in yourself and your ability to succeed. The Bible says to love thy neighbor as thyself. So this is what loving yourself looks like. Such great tips

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I don’t think you should ever give up on your dream or tell someone to not go after there’s. I try to motivate as much as I can through experiences and research that I do. 🙂

      Like

  2. I don’t completely agree with 3 – sometimes the grand dreams we have don’t take shape how we hoped. I don’t think it’s great to be so fixated on our dreams panning out in a specific way, but to be open to see how else they can take shape. Sometimes it’s good to reassess & reframe our dreams based on our current realities. I have a musician friend who has been trying for 20 years to make her music career happen. It breaks my heart seeing her fail over & over again. But she keeps trying to do the same things – not realizing that she could live a life of music in different ways (some ways she’s doing wonderfully, like giving lessons). She could focus on the successes, but instead she keeps beating on a door that I’m not sure is meant for her to open.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes what you are saying is valid but I don’t feel that we are the ones who should tell them to not go after their dream even if we feel that it may not be the right dream or even if we feel there may be another way. In my experience…if you tell someone they can’t do something or they should try a different route…it usually makes them try that much harder to succeed. Every has a dream, and it should be their decision if they want to go down that dream or go a different way. Maybe should could focus on successes, but i’m sure if you tell her she can’t do something, she is probably going to keep trying to do it to prove you wrong and to prove something to herself. Until they decide on a different path, I don’t think it’s right to tell someone they can’t do something or they should do something else, no matter how strongly you feel about your opinion. That’s my opinion but you have your own and that is totally fine with me…it’s good to have different views on things. Great comment…I enjoyed reading it. 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: Be the Person You want to Become | It Is Well...With My Soul

Leave a Reply

