Be the Person You want to Become

Hello my sweet sweet friends. How has your weekend gone?  Mine has been pretty good…did a lot of reading, which is why there were no posts up last week…I was busy reading 2 books and I’m on my third one. Gotta have that me time even if it’s for a week or an hour. But I’m back this week with some posts.  I had topics planned but again, I just felt like I needed to talk about this topic.  Also let me know if you all like these types if topics because I love talking about them, and if you have any topics you would like me to talk about, please don’t hesitate to let me know.

And if any of you don’t know, I read every comment, and I try to respond to every single one, even if it’s a day or two or later after you post, I always respond, so if any of you were wondering, yes I respond…plus I love reading all of your comments, even if you disagree with me, I love reading them because you are all amazing.  Ok let’s stop rambling…let’s get started LOL

 

BELIEVE IN THE PERSON YOU WANT TO BECOME

 

So I was on youtube, and I was watching this video and something this person said really stuck with me…”Be the person you want to become.”  This to me sounds so great, because I’m always in yoga pants, leggings and a sweatshirt, because I work nights, I just don’t get home til late in the morning, and I’m ready for bed; but I also want to make this blog the best it can be, and have the motivation to share with all of you some amazing content…so it would make sense that if I want to do that, I would dress the part right? How many of you have this dream to become something but you don’t think that the way you dress matters?  Me…I’m not going to lie. So today I’m going to share with you 2 main ways you can do this:

 

  1. A power product.  A power product is whatever makes you feel amazing and like a boss..some examples are: coffee, heels, a certain pair of pants or an outfit or a dress, getting your nails done (finger and toenails), hair…pretty much anything that makes you feel powerful, like you can accomplish anything.  

  2. Act the part.  So if you want to be a business woman, act the part…read books, go on interviews, shadow a business woman, watch videos…whatever you do…see how they act, and then in your own way, act the part.  People always say, “fake it til you make it.”  If you want something bad enough, work towards it and you can achieve it.

 

Untitled design (5)

That’s all I have for you today.  “Be the person you want to become”…and make that person fabulous! 

Question for the week:

Think of this quote: “Be the person you want to become”: In the comments below, what is one tip you have that goes with this quote?

Thank you for reading and if you would like to follow me on any other forms of social media you can do right under the search bar on this blog. If you like this post, be sure to follow my blog by adding your email in the box below. Also be sure to check out my latest article by clicking the link below 🙂  Have a fantastic day! 🙂

5 Ways to Remind You of Your Dream

Leave a Reply

